Vero Beach: (772) 494-6161
Melbourne: (321) 805-3848

No-cost blood pressure and blood sugar screenings available in May!

blood pressure clinic

The Visiting Nurse Association (VNA) is offering the following no-cost blood pressure and blood sugar screenings in May:

Blood Pressure and Blood Sugar Screenings:

  • Tuesday, May 2 8:30 – 10 a.m. Gifford Youth Activity Center, 4875 43rd Ave., Vero Beach 32937
  • Wednesday, May 3 9:30 – 11:30 a.m. VNA Hidden Treasures Sebastian, 11646 US Highway 1, Sebastian 32958
  • Thursday, May 4 9 – 11 a.m. VNA Hidden Treasures Vero, 656 21st Street, Vero Beach 32960
  • Friday, May 5 9 – 11 a.m. The Brackett Library, 6155 College Lane, Vero Beach 32966
  • Friday, May 5 7 9 – 11 a.m. Sebastian River Chamber of Commerce, 700 Main St., Sebastian 32958
  • Tuesday, May 9 9 – 11 a.m. VNA Hidden Treasures, 656 21st Street, Vero Beach 32960
  • Tuesday, May 9 10 – 11:30 a.m. Vincent de Paul Thrift Shop, 5480 85th, Wabasso 32960
  • Wednesday, May 10 9:30 – 11:30 a.m. Habitat for Humanity, 4568 N U.S. Hwy 1, Vero Beach 32967
  • Wednesday, May 10 9:30 – 11:30 a.m. VNA Hidden Treasures Sebastian, 11646 US Highway 1, Sebastian 32958
  • Friday, May 12 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. Leisure Square, 3705 16th Street, Vero Beach 32960
  • Friday, May 12 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. Humane Society Thrift Shop, 4445 20th St., Vero Beach 32966
  • Monday, May 15 9 – 10 a.m. River Park Place, 700 3rd Circle, Vero Beach 32960
  • Tuesday, May 16 8:30 – 10 a.m. Christi’s Family Fitness, 1250 Old Dixie Hwy, Vero Beach 32960
  • Wednesday, May 17 9 – 10:30 a.m. VNA Hidden Treasures Sebastian, 11646 US Highway 1, Sebastian 32958
  • Thursday, May 18 8:30 – 10 a.m. Gifford Youth Activity Center, 4875 43rd, Vero Beach, 32967
  • Thursday, May 18 9 – 11 a.m. VNA Hidden Treasures, 656 21st Street, Vero Beach, 32960
  • Friday, May 19 9:30 – 11 a.m. VNA Hidden Treasures Sebastian, 11646 US Highway 1, Sebastian 32958
  • Friday, May 19 9:30 – 10:30 a.m. Operation Hope Thrift Store, 12285 Co. Rd. 512, Fellsmere 32958
  • Saturday, May 20 9 – 10 a.m. Allen AME Church 6425 N 85th, Wabasso 32970
  • Monday, May 22 8:30 – 10 a.m. Sebastian Gym & Fitness, 345 Sebastian Blvd., Sebastian 32958
  • Monday, May 22 9 – 10:30 a.m. VNA Hidden Treasures, 656 21st Street, Vero Beach, 32960
  • Wednesday, May 24 9 – 11 a.m. VNA Hidden Treasures, 656 21st Street, Vero Beach, 32960
  • Wednesday, May 24 9:30 – 11:30 a.m. VNA Hidden Treasures Sebastian, 11646 US Highway 1, Sebastian 32958
  • Sunday, May 28 8:45 – 9:45 a.m. – St. Elizabeth’s Episcopal Church, 901 Clearmont St., Sebastian 32958

Blood Pressure Screenings:

  • Monday, May 1 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. VNA Hidden Treasures, 656 21st Street, Vero Beach, 32960
  • Wednesday, May 3 12 – 2 p.m. North Indian River County Library, 1001 Sebastian Blvd., Sebastian 32958
  • Thursday, May 4 12 – 1 p.m. Our Father’s Table Soup Kitchen 4221 28th , Vero Beach 32960
  • Monday, May 8 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. UP (Harvest Food), 1360 28th, Vero Beach 32960
  • Monday, May 8 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. St. Francis Manor, 1750 20th Ave, Vero Beach 32960
  • Thursday, May 11 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. VNA Hidden Treasures Vero, 656 21st, Vero Beach 32960
  • Monday, May 15 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. VNA Hidden Treasures Vero, 656 21st, Vero Beach 32960
  • Wednesday, May 17 11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Second Chance Thrift Store & Training Center, 490 Old Dixie Hwy, Vero Beach 32962
  • Thursday, May 18 12 – 1:30 p.m. South Mainland Library, 7921 Ron Beatty Blvd., Sebastian 32976
  • Tuesday, May 23 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. By the River 11065 Ganga Way, #311 Sebastian 32958
  • Thursday, May 25­ 12 – 1 p.m. Our Father’s Table Soup Kitchen, 4221 28th Ave, Vero Beach 32960

*For morning blood sugar tests, you will need to fast from midnight on.

Comments are closed.