Vero Beach: (772) 494-6161
Melbourne: (321) 805-3848

VNA offering the following no-cost community wellness clinics in October

blood pressure clinic

The VNA is offering the following no-cost blood pressure and blood sugar screenings in October:
Blood Pressure and Blood Sugar Screenings:
•    Tuesday, October 3 8:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. Gifford Youth Activity Center 4875 43rd Ave, Vero Beach 32967
•    Thursday, October 5 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. VNA Hidden Treasures 656 21st Street, Vero Beach 32960
•    Friday, October 6 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. Sebastian River Chamber of Commerce 700 Main Street, Sebastian 32958
•    Tuesday, October 10 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. VNA Hidden Treasures 656 21st Street, Vero Beach 32960
•    Wednesday, October 11 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Hidden Treasures Sebastian 11646 US Highway, Sebastian 32958
•    Wednesday, October 11 10:00 a.m. –12:00 p.m. Indian River Habitat for Humanity 4580 U.S. Hwy 1, Vero Beach 32967
•    Friday, October 13 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Leisure Square 3705 16th St., Vero Beach 32960
•    Friday, October 13 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. The Humane Society Thrift Shop 4445 20th Street, Vero Beach 32966
•    Monday, October 16 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. River Park Place 700 3rd Circle, Vero Beach 32962
•    Tuesday, October 17 8:30 a.m.- 9:30 a.m. Christi’s Family Fitness 1250 Old Dixie Hwy, Vero Beach 32960
•    Wednesday, October 18 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. VNA Sebastian Hidden Treasures 11646 US Highway 1, Sebastian 32958
•    Thursday, October 19 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. VNA Hidden Treasures 656 21st Street, Vero Beach 32960
•    Friday, October 20 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. VNA Sebastian Hidden Treasures 11646 US Highway 1, Sebastian 32958
•    Friday, October 20 10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Operation Hope Thrift Store 12285 Co. Rd, 512 Fellsmere 32948
•    Saturday, October 21 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. Allen AME Church 6425 85th Street, Wabasso 32970
•    Monday, October 23 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. VNA Hidden Treasures 656 21st Street, Vero Beach 32960
•    Wednesday, October 25 9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. VNA Sebastian Hidden Treasures 11646 US Highway 1, Sebastian 32958
•    Friday, October 27 8:45 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. The Source Shelter 1015 Commerce Ave, Vero Beach 32961

Blood Pressure Screenings:

•    Monday, October 2 – 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. – VNA Hidden Treasures 656 21st St., Vero Beach 32960
•    Tuesday, October 3 –  2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. – The Brackett Library, 6155 College Lane, Vero Beach 32966    
•    Wednesday, October 4 –  12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. – North Indian River County Library, 1001 Sebastian Blvd, Sebastian 32958    
•    Monday, October 9 – 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. – UP Center “Harvest Food”, 1360 28th Street, Vero Beach 32960
•    Thursday, October 12 – 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. VNA Hidden Treasures, 656 21st Street, Vero Beach 32960
•    Thursday, October 12 – 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. Our Fathers Table Soup Kitchen, 4221 28th Ave, Vero Beach 32960
•    Monday, October 16 – 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. VNA Hidden Treasures, 656 21st Street, Vero Beach 32960
•    Wednesday, October 18 – 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. – Second Chance Thrift Store and Training Center, 490 Old Dixie Hwy, Vero Beach 32962
•    Thursday, October 19 – 12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m. South Mainland Library, 7921 Ron Beatty Blvd, Sebastian 32976
•    Sunday, October 22 – 8:45 a.m. – 9:45 a.m. St. Elizabeth’s Episcopal Church, 901 Clearmont Street, Sebastian 32958
•    Monday, October 23 – 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. UP Center “Harvest Food”, 2746 US Highway 1, Vero Beach 32960

*For morning blood sugar tests, you will need to fast from midnight on.

 

Comments are closed.